Chicken Blackcurrant == Ayam Bakar Wong Solo #foodhack


Chicken Blackcurrant == Ayam Bakar Wong Solo #foodhack

My Malaysian friend has been often asking me how to make “Ayam Penyet” or “Ayam Bakar Wong Solo”. Actually, it is similar to my mom’s homemade bake chicken. But I think that it is more complicated to do like what my mother usually cooks. Furthermore, it is quite expensive to buy all those Asian spices in here. Suddenly, I had an idea after tasting the blackcurrant jam. The taste of jam is like the combination of Asam Jawa, Gula Jawa and other aya, bakar spices. Come up with this, I marinade the chicken with Blackcurrant jam + a pinch of salt + one table spoon of soya sauce overnight. Then I bake the chicken in the morning. The chicken taste stunned me ! so moist ! it could be the effect of balckcurrant acid. I felt like just did the great invention of this year LOL !

  1. Enjoyed looking through this, very good stuff, regards . “If it was an overnight success, it was one long, hard, sleepless night.” by Dicky Barrett.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

